Final Abbr. Transparent Logo (1).png

Past The Perimeter is a multi-award winning country band from Stonewall,
MB. The group of 4 has released 2 EPs, 4 music videos, and was recently
awarded the 2018 Group Of The Year at the Manitoba Music Awards,
continuing their success as the 2017 MCMA Emerging Artists.
Their recent successes have followed the release of their 7-song EP, "Lost
With You", which saw the group sell out their CD Release show at the Park
Theatre in Winnipeg. The EP was the band’s first experience working alongside
their producer, Murray Pulver, and mixer, Bart Mckay, whose combined
expertise and experience has helped the band further develop and establish
their own unique musical style.
The band has since released 6 singles and have received airplay on 37 stations
across Canada, of which, their three most recent singles, “She’s Gone”, “Heart
Against The Wall”, and “Easy” have all charted in the Canadian country radio
Trax top 100, and have combined for over 320,000 streams on Spotify to date.
The summer of 2019 saw the band perform on the Main-stages of Dauphin’s
Countryfest, Morris’ Howl At The Moon, Winkler’s Harvest Festival, and
Stonewall’s Quarry Days.
The band currently has 9 nominations for this year’s Manitoba Country Music
Awards including: Group of the Year, Fans’ Choice, Song of the Year, Single of
the Year, Music Video of the Year, Drummer of the Year, Bassist of the Year,
and twice for Guitarist of the Year.
The band consists of Derek Peters (lead vocals/guitar), Evan Taplin (bass/
vocals), Lachlan McLean (guitar/vocals), and Devin Biy (drums).