• Facebook Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Past The Perimeter is a multi award winning country band from Stonewall, MB. The group of 4 has released 2 EPs, 3 music videos, and has been awarded the 2018 and 2019 MCMA Group Of The Year, continuing their success as the 2017 MCMA Emerging Artists. 

  Their recent successes have followed the release of their 7-song EP, "Lost With You",  which saw the group sell out their CD Release show at the Park Theatre in Winnipeg. The EP was the band’s first experience working alongside their new producer, Murray Pulver, and mixer, Bart Mckay, whose combined expertise and experience has helped the band further develop and establish their own unique musical style. 

  The band has since released 4 singles and have received airplay on 37 stations across Canada, of which, their two most recent singles, “She’s Gone” and “Heart Against The Wall”, have both charted in the Canadian country radio Trax top 100. 

  Their single, “She’s Gone”, has garnered over 150,000 streams on Spotify, and over 110,000 views on Youtube for its music video. As well, their current single, “Heart Against The Wall”, has over 100,000 streams on Spotify. 

  The summer of 2018 saw the band open for Bobby Wills on the main stage at the Red River Ex, perform at Dauphin's Countryfest, and open for the Hunter Brothers at Stonewall’s Quarry Days. They also embarked on a radio tour through Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta, travelling as far west as Calgary and Edmonton. As well, they travelled east to perform at the MCMA/SCMA showcase in Hamilton for CCMA week.

  By the end of summer, the band received a record-high combination of 10 Manitoba Country Music Award nominations, including: Album Of The Year, Group/Duo Of The Year, Fans’ Choice, Single Of The Year, Song Of The Year, Music Video Of The Year, Allstar Bassist, Allstar Drummer, and 2 Allstar Guitarist nominations.

  The band consists of Derek Peters (lead vocals/guitar), Evan Taplin (bass/vocals), Lachlan McLean (guitar/vocals), and Devin Biy (drums). 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

© 2016 by PAST THE PERIMETER Proudly created with Wix.com